Rameses

To the final sample then. White threads

They have been treated with a water disolvable plastic and left to dry. They feel quite hard. I have the glimmer of an idea.

And then the piece ran away with me.

And the stitches appeared. Couching, bulllion knots, long stitch, french knots and loopy stitch.

Wouldn’t fancy seeing him coming over the moors towards me.

I adore him! I don’t know how or where to place him on my stitchbook as I have already used up the space on the page for this month’s work. I may order more, or just but him a picture frame.

I had a look at how the sea collage would look against the sampler page from this month and I am quite pleased with how it appears together.

And now I have to wait till October when the next part is delivered , feeling withdrawal symptoms already.

Author: nanacathy2

We recently moved house to Wiltshire to be closer to family. This means I have a lovely new area to explore and being retired time to enjoy my family, the garden, walking, reading, crafting, history and life in general.

9 thoughts on “Rameses”

  1. So loving watching your embroidery adventures emerge.
    So great isn’t it when you get the creative surge and it all just tumbles out.
    I’d be scared of him too, but loving the pages you’ve shared of you book.
    Looking forward to October’s instalments already

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.